2020 Risk Management Awards

2020 Risk Management Awards

Bob Worthington Risk Management Achievement Award

Each year, a municipal employee group, department, or member receives the Bob Worthington Risk Management Award for exceptional efforts to manage risk or prevent losses. This year, the award goes to Michael Kardoes from the City of Livingston. Kardoes was nominated for his thoughtful and strategic work for the city surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. Kardoes implementing a risk management plan which demonstrated his great collaboration and communication, risk management, and leaderships skills. These risk management and leadership skills are evident daily whether it is dealing with complex legal issues and sensitive HR problems, resolving complaints without going to court.

Nominate Someone Today!

Nominations for this Risk Management Award are a great way to recognize exceptional work and encourage members to learn from each other. Make your nomination today by completing the form on the BWRMAA nomination page.

2020 Loss Control Awards

Each year member-owners of the MMIA Liability and Workers’ Compensations programs with the lowest claim expenditures/number of employees for the previous five-year period receive a loss control award. Members-owners with low incurred expenditures save money not only to their municipality, but also to the MMIA pools in which they participate.

Loss Control Awards for the Liability Program:

First Class Cities: Missoula
Second Class Cities: Anaconda-Deer Lodge
Third Class Cities: Three Forks
Towns: Culbertson

Loss Control Awards for the Workers Compensation Program:

First Class Cities: Billings
Second Class Cities: Miles City
Third Class Cities: Big Timber
Towns: Chester